New Year message from the Chairman.

Updated: Jan 9

Hello members and friends of ADFAS Pokolbin.

I am honoured to be incoming Chairman of such a vibrant Society as we enter another year of wonderful lectures and activities in 2019.

On behalf of us all, I would like to thank Heather Wilson for her wonderful Chairmanship over the past three years.   She is handing over a Society with a talented and dedicated Committee and a growing membership.

Please take time to look through our new website, we will  be continuing updates.

We look forward to welcoming you back in 2019 and meeting new members.

Our first opportunity to get together with members and friends is our movie afternoon on Sunday 10th February 2019 at 4:00pm. Maitland Reading Cinema.

Don’t forget that an ADFAS Pokolbin Gift Card is a great idea for someone special in your life.

Best Wishes,

Heather McKendry

Chairman ADFAS Pokolbin.

159 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Chairman: Robert Lusby AM - 0411 214 478

Secretary: Tracey Seath - 0417 489 635

M'ship Secretary: Lucy Griffiths - 0413 216 929

Treasurer: Liz Ewen - 0412 216 776

Committee Members:  

Michael Bennett, Catriona Custance, Lucy Griffiths,  Debra McGuigan, Dianne Nelson, Ian Veroni, Richard Chalmers Philip Bolton


Annual Membership - $180.00 for all 8 lectures.

Visitors are welcome - $30.00 per lecture.
Visiting Members of other ADFAS societies - FREE
Students - FREE

Membership enquiries: Call Lucy Griffiths;


Ph: - 0413 216 929



All lectures are held at Cessnock Performing Arts Centre, (CPAC) cnr. Vincent St and Aberdare Rd, Cessnock.

Evening lectures start promptly at 7:00 pm, please arrive by 6:00 pm

Lectures followed by supper and Hunter Valley wines.

Contact Webmaster for all queries regarding this site or to submit entries for inclusion
All Rights Reserved © ADFAS Pokolbin 2017 | ADFAS Australian Decorative & Fine Arts Society (Pokolbin) Inc. ABN 50 525 651 526

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2023 by ADFAS Pokolbin. Proudly created with